Piper’s Gluten free Biscuits

This recipe comes courtesy of a burgeoning chemistry maven. This young lady was recently accepted in medical school, and her hope is to educate her patients in nutrition and healthy lifestyle choices. I have her to thank for introducing me to the wonders of coconut flour, my favorite gluten free baking tool, and coconut oil, which is healthier alternative to other cooking oils because it denatures less than olive oil when heated. She has graciously shared a gluten free biscuit recipe, which suits a Sunday morning beautifully. This recipe also has a vegan option by utilizing flax seed in place of the eggs.

IMG_2095

Ingredients:

1/3cup coconut four

4 Tbs coconut oil

4 eggs OR 4 tbs ground flax and 12 tbs. water

1tsp baking powder

Dash sea salt

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit.

Mix eggs and heated coconut oil, then slowly add in flour, baking powder and sea salt.

Spoon into mounds on a cookie sheet greased with coconut oil, bake 12-15minutes or until brown.

Enjoy, and make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

