On: Mediterranean Shrimp and Vegetables on Baby Arugala

I truly enjoy cooking Mediterranean dishes; the mostly low fat and delicious fare is always a crowd pleaser. This dish I created utilizes minimal cleanup, with great taste. As always, this is a Gluten Free, Dairy Free meal. Enjoy!

photo (23)

Ingredients:

2.5 Cups of peeled medium or shrimp

1 tbs. coconut oil

1  Orange bell pepper chopped

1 cups of Corn

1 cup cauliflower heads cut into small pieces

4 tbs. pesto

4 cups baby arugula

Instructions:

In a medium sauce pan, heat coconut oil over med-high heat. Rinse an drain shrimp, place into sauce pan. Heat shrimp 3-5 min. until pink and thoroughly cooked. Add orange bell pepper, cauliflower, corn, and pesto, saute until veggitables are soft (approximately 5 min.)

Remove from heat and place directly onto bed of baby arugula. Serves 2-4.

Make your day great!

Amanda

 

 

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

