On: Gluten Free Sugar Free Peanut Butter Cookies

I am going to begin with honesty. I ate one of these cookies this morning as a pre-run breakfast before running 23 miles. They are fantastic, and as always they are gluten free, dairy free, and for the sake of good health, they are sugar free!

photo (26)

Ingredients:

1 tbs. coconut oil

1 cup peanut butter

1 cup honey (local if you can, it is the purest, most wonderful honey)

1 cup Coconut flour

1 egg

1 tsp. baking soda

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees fahrenheit. Combine peanut butter and honey, then the egg. Once the wet ingredients are combined, slowly add in the coconut flour and finally the baking soda. Mix until uniform.

Use the coconut oil to grease a cookie sheet, then place balled up dough balls uniformly onto the sheet. I was able to place all of the dough into a 3×4 pattern onto1 sheet with about 2″ spheres. Finally, use a fork to gently press balls into a more flattened cookie shape. Bake 10-15 minutes.

Enjoy!

Make your day great!

Amanda

 

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On: Gluten Free Sugar Free Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. We are a nut-free fam, so I made a slight modification: swapping sunflower seed butter for peanut butter. Perfectly yummy! We now have cookies in our house all the time 😉 Thanks for the recipe!

Leave a Reply

