On: A vitamin packed Strawberry-Pear-Spinach Smoothie

Sometimes you need a method of including extra energy supplying veggies to a mid-afternoon snack, or a variation on your breakfast smoothie. This little blend is delicious, and a lifesaver for me this weekend, after not feeling too well I threw this together and thoroughly enjoyed every sip.

photo (29)

Ingredients:

1 cup rice milk

1 cup spinach

1 cup strawberries

1 pear-chopped

photo (30)

Blend and enjoy!

Make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On: A vitamin packed Strawberry-Pear-Spinach Smoothie

  1. Andrea says:

    Wow! Finally got a blender, made this with frozen strawberries. Love!

Leave a Reply

