Gluten Free Moroccan Chicken with Spicy Orange Marmelade Sauce

The delicious glaze on this chicken is inspired by a  dinner served to us at the wedding of our dear friends last weekend. After tasting the unique sauce I returned home to try to replicate it, and the concoction I arrived at seems to fit the bill. Here at home I barbequed the chicken with a Moroccan rub and added the glaze after cooking for a fresh kick after the hot grill. I served the chicken with grilled corn on the cob, the barbeque bringing out the natural sweetness of the corn for a complimentary side.

photo (65)

Ingredients:

4 lean cut boneless skinless chicken breasts

2 tsp. Moroccan seasoning-I enjoy McCormick’s

8 tbs. orange marmalade

2 tsp. horseradish

SIDE OF CORN: 4 ears of corn, left in the husk- hint: run the corn in husk under a bit of water so as not to scorch the husks.

photo (64)

Directions:

Heat barbeque on medium and cook chicken thoroughly for approximately 10-15 minutes or until done. With a few minutes remaining on the grill, add approximately ½ tsp. of Moroccan seasoning, distributed on both sides of each chicken breast.  Simultaneously put corn on the cob on the barbeque for approximately 30 min.

In a small bowl combine orange marmalade and horseradish, mix thoroughly.

photo (63)

To serve: Drizzle orange spicy sauce on chicken, husk your corn, and enjoy another easy recipe!

Make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

