On: Simple Gluten Free Vegan Chocolate CupCakes

Chocolate cupcakes. So simple, so delicious, and so perfect for an event or mid week pick me up.  They are relatively lean when left un iced, though can easily be dazzled up for an event.

photo (66)

Ingredients:

2over-ripe bananas

¾ cup coconut flour

1/3 cup almond milk

2 tbs. coconut oil

½ cup cocoa powder

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp vanilla extract

¾ sugar

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375degrees Fahrenheit.

Combine ingredients in a mixing bowl and mix thoroughly. Scoop into cupcake liners, filling approximately 3/4 full within a cupcake tin, and bake for approximately 20 minutes. Makes approximately 10 cupcakes.

Make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

