What to expect from Runningyourbody this year

It has come to my attention that today is the one year anniversary of this website! Though I have been on sabatical for the past several weeks, it has been for good reason. My sweet baby boy arrived in December and we have been enjoying our time getting to know eachother.

photo (2)

But, I am preparing to emerge from hibernation and return to the clinic and to my dear runningyourbody website in the next few weeks. Here is what you can look forward to this year:

More running posts: I have been medically released to run after giving birth and already have 2 races in the books: a 30K in April and a half-marthon in May, with a possible Marathon in November. Look forward to more running tips, injury prevention and resolution, and general comraderie for the good of the run.

More Pilates: I’ll demonstrate some fun core workouts with baby for those with little ones, and general pilates programming for those without. My little guy Q is looking forward to making his debut in some workouts as soon as he gains head control.

More Gluten Free Recipes: My husband and I have been eating  very convenient and possibly boring (though healthy) meals lately- he is working hard and saving lives while simultaneously completing a Master’s degree in hospital administration in addition to daddy duty, while I am preparing for a specialty board exam in february and free lance writing two sizeable projects in addition to mommy duty. Needless to say we have been overworking our crock-pot… and somehow alot of gluten free tortillas and  salsa are being consumed in our household. I’ll get cooking again soon.

A million thanks for reading and engaging in this website this past year- it is truly  enjoyable for me, and I anticipate 2014 is going to be a really exciting year.

Take care, and make your day great,

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Pilates, Recipes, Running, Women's Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What to expect from Runningyourbody this year

  1. Debbie Centoni says:

    Thank you. So happy for your accomplishments. You are wonderful

Leave a Reply

