On: Low fat creamy chicken and vegetables

I do not usually cook anything with “creamy” in it’s title. Given my celiac diagnosis I am also weary of dairy, and try to avoid its lustuous temptations. However, I had low fat sour cream in my regridgerator, and was feeling a little indulgent, thus, I threw together this one dish dinner, and I don’t regret one bite of it.

creamy chicken

 

 

 

Ingredients:

4 boneless skinless organic chicken breasts

4 cups spinach

1 cup low fat sour cream

1 cup chopped mushrooms

1 chopped red pepper

1 can organic stewed tomatoes

1 tbs garlic powder

1 tbs oregano

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees farenheit.

In a small bowl combine sour cream, organic stewed tomatoes, garlic powder and oregano. Mix ingredients together with a fork until uniformly mixed. Set aside.

In large baking dish (corning ware or pyrex) distribute spinach first, then lay chicken breasts over the top. Spread sour cream mix over the chicken breasts then add the mushrooms and red peppers.

Bake for approximately 25-35 minutes.

Remove and enjoy. Serves 4

.chicken in bowl

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On: Low fat creamy chicken and vegetables

  1. Ashley says:

    sounds delicious! I’ll be trying this soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

