On: Gluten Free Pasta with Chicken and Portobello Mushrooms

Following in my usual course of easy prep and quick cook time, this little recipe is a gem. I bought a Costco pack of portobello mushrooms and it was a race against the clock for my husband and I to eat them, thus they found a happy home in a bed of noodles snuggled with lean chicken breast, olive oil, and garlic. Enjoy!

IMG_4492

Ingredients:

2-3 Portobello mushrooms, sliced

2 cups (dry) Gluten free noodles ( I used Goldbaums brown rice noodles this time)

2 lean chicken breasts, cut into 1″ cubes

1/3 cup Extra virgin olive oil (EVOO), and 2 tbs. for cooking the chicken

2 cloves garlic

1/2 tsp. black pepper

IMG_4488

Directions:

Heat 2 tbs. EVOO in a large pan on medium heat, add garlic and sautee for 3-5 min. Meanwhile, cook gluten free pasta according to package instructions.

Add chicken to the pan with garlic and EVOO and cook thoroughly. Once the chicken has cooked, add sliced mushrooms and cook evenly for 5-7 minutes.

IMG_4487

Once the noodles have cooked, strain and add contents of chicken/ mushroom pan. Add 1/3 cup EVOO and pepper according to taste.

Serves 4

Enjoy, and make your day great!

Amanda

 

 

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On: Gluten Free Pasta with Chicken and Portobello Mushrooms

  1. Pingback: 5 Marathon Training Mistakes, and how to fix them | runningyourbody

Leave a Reply

