On: The Rogue Half-Marathon-Race Review

I had the pleasure of running the Rogue Half Marathon as a pacer for the 1:50 finish time. This Southern Oregon run begins in the small but growing town of Talent, and ends at the Jackson County Fairgrounds in Central Point. It follows the Bear Creek Trail and is one of the flattest race courses I have ever run. There are small rolling hills, but the paved trail remains predominantly flat-an excellent course if you are looking for a PR.

In it’s fourth year, the race runs smoothly, and is well tended with volunteers at water and aid stations, and several police officers and security volunteers providing a safe experience for runners.  At the finish line a variety of booths await, and the Expo center is filled with beer and chili in dual celebration of the county harvest and beer festival.

All in all, it is a charming little run, and will certainly provide an optimal environment for PR.

IMG_3309

Make your day great,

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

