On: Gluten Free Chicken Noodle Soup

Homemade soup is always better than store bought soup, and store bought gluten free chicken noodle soup is difficult to come by anyway. This easy soup recipe includes few ingredients and tastes fantastic, especially on a dreary fall day.

IMG_5123

Ingredients:

2 Organic Chicken breasts-chopped into 1″ cubes

64 oz Organic Gluten Free Chicken Broth-I used Costco

2 cups of Gluten free elbow or spiral noodles-I used Goldbaum’s – All Natural Brown Rice Pasta Gluten Free Penne – 16 oz.

1.5 Tbs ground black pepper

1 tbs. garlic salt

Directions: In a large pot, bring 32 oz organic chicken broth (1/2 the above noted amount) to a boil. Once at a boil, add in 1″ cubes of chicken breasts, and reduce heat to medium and cover with a lid. Allow to simmer for 20-30 minutes stirring occasionally, then add pepper and garlic salt; cover and allow to simmer for another 10 minutes. Then add in the remaining 32 oz of broth, and add in Brown rice noodles allow to simmer for 15-20 minutes.

Serves 6.

Enjoy!

IMG_5126

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On: Gluten Free Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Debbie Centoni says:

    Thank you

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

