Epic Holiday Gifts for Runners

Whether you are shopping for your own special runner, or creating a holiday list for yourself, here are some ideas for running gear that will keep you motivated through the cold winter months!

B008QZ4USY   Nike Women’s Lightweight Tech Run Glove (Black/Grey Sz Small)

I have been running in these for 2 years now, and they are perfect to keep your paws warm without overheating for winter running. They make them for men too!

B00BT0DTYE                              Silicone Lightweight Safety Flashing LED Light up Led Armband – WalGap (TM) (Green) Perfect for training in the dark, or your next overnight relay, this belt ensures that you will be seen!

B000P7PVWUThe Stick Travel Stick, 17-Inch For rolling out tight and tired legs. A recent research study found that athletes that utilized The Stick experienced decreased symptoms of Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness (DOMS).

1484007840   Never Wipe Your Ass with a Squirrel: A trail running, ultramarathon, and wilderness survival guide for weird folks  The title contains vulgar language (sorry!)… But this is hilarious, and the perfect gift for the running weirdo in your life

B00BIE39UUNathan Trail Mix Bottle Belt, One Size, Gecko Green/Nathan Blue This little belt can hold a phone (except the new outrageously large new-fangled cell phones, y’all are out of luck trying to shove those in), a few gels, and water or energy drink in the two bottles. Personally, I prefer to have my fuel in a belt rather than a hand-held contraption, because even a small amount of asymmetric weight load causes changes in gait cycles that affect my running.

B001TP73U0  Running Times (1-year auto-renewal) A little more edgy than Runner’s World, the perfect gift for the runner that loves to read about running when they are not….RUNNING!

B004NKSPXCSABRE RED Pepper Spray -Police Strength – Pink Runner with Hand Strap (Max Protection – 35 shots, up to 5x’s more) Last week we discussed Stranger Danger for Runners: https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/2014/11/21/stranger-danger-for-runners-how-to-avoid-dangerous-situations/. This little pepper spray is hand held, and a nice little stocking stuffer to show a runner that their safety is important.

1623361230               The Runner’s World Cookbook: 150 Ultimate Recipes for Fueling Up and Slimming Down–While Enjoying Every Bite Running and food, a winning combination!

B0045ZPVB4Garmin Forerunner 210 GPS-Enabled Sport Watch with Heart Rate Monitor There is a quote from a running writer that says something to the effect of “I would marry my garmin if I weren’t already married to my shoes”… I love my husband and child very much. And I very much like my Garmin!

What did I miss? What gear are you hoping pops up with a bow this holiday season?

Make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

