Crock pot Chicken and Vegetable Chili

Not many things beat walking into your home after a long day at work to the smell of a simmering crockpot. There is something about chilly December months that beckon for hearty and warm dinners with little effort. This recipe is gluten and dairy free, and packs in vitamins among inconspicuous carrots.

IMG_5418

Ingredients:

5 large carrots-processed or chopped finely

2 cans black beans

2 cans tomato sauce (24oz)

2 organic chicken breasts

1 tbs. garlic salt

1/2 tsp. cumin

1/2 tbs. chili powder

1/2 tsp. black pepper

Directions:

Place chicken breasts at the bottom of the crockpot. Add in carrots, beans, and tomato sauce over the top and mix with a spoon until blended. Add in cumin, chili powder, garlic salt, and black pepper. Set crock pot on 6-10 hour setting depending on your day and intended dinner time.

IMG_5410

Serves 4-6

Enjoy, and make your day great!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Crock pot Chicken and Vegetable Chili

  1. Ema Jones says:

    I would love to use this as filling in my corn tortilla for a yummy brunch 😛

Leave a Reply

