Mediterranean Gluten Free Pizza on Mama’s Pizza Crust

Long have I searched for a decent gluten free pizza crust kit. Certainly I could make my own, but sometimes on a weeknight I don’t have the energy to make pizza crust from scratch. I’m certain you can appreciate where I’m coming from here unless you are a professional chef.

My husband picked up Mama’s gluten free pizza crust kit at a local grocery store and I was incredibly pleased with how it turned out. All I had to do was prep the yeast that came with it, add a few simple ingredients and mix it in my kitchen aid, and voila, a chewy, delicious gluten free pizza crust. This crust can be made egg and dairy free as well. I kept it dairy free by using a little olive oil and simply adding chicken and vegetables, but certainly one could add any form of cheese to this recipe.

Gluten free Mediterranean pizza

If you can’t find Mama’s in your local grocer, you can order from amazon easily:

B00GX3IBRW Gluten Free Mama, Mama’s Pizza Crust Mix, 18.1 Ounce Pouch (Pack of 6)

Other Ingredients Used:

1/2 chicken breast, cut and grilled

1 green bell pepper

1 scallion, chopped

1/2 cup black olives, sliced

2 tbs. olive oil

1/2 tsp. oregano

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees fahrenheit. After preparing gluten free pizza crust according to package instructions, add olive oil over the top and then place scallion, green peppers, chicken, and oregano evenly distributed over the crust. Bake for 20-25 minutes, remove from oven, and serve. Serves 4.

Mama's gluten free pizza crust

Enjoy!

Amanda

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

