Spring Running Must Haves

Spring running brings some interesting challenges in terms of wardrobe and gear. The morning runner will frantically double check the weather and depending on the region in which you live, you may still be running in long sleeves and jacket, and you may be sneaking out in a short sleeve shirt. Layers are a great idea and there are some awesome options available this spring for great wicking fabrics. Time to go shopping!

  Under Armour Women’s UA Fly-By Long Sleeve Medium X-Ray: A great mid-weight long sleeve top available in several spring colors.

B00B35RBVC           Gore Running Wear Women’s Essential Thermo Shirt, Black, Medium: For early morning spring chill, this layer works well to keep you warm!
     prAna Living Women’s Sabin Chakara Top, Dragonfly, Medium: Prana’s tops are supportive and well made with good materials, and this one makes for a great top on a warmer afternoon run.

B003VMWUV6Women’s Nike Printed Relay Crop Tight Hyper Grape/Matte Silver Size Small: These are quite possibly the most comfortable pants that I have ever run in. The Nike Relay Capris have been serving me well for several months now. They seamlessly transition from bootcamp class to pilates and yoga, train runs to grocery shopping and errands. I don’t usually get excited about running pants, but I love these.

B004HL9FHMNew Nike Women’s Printed Relay Crop Tights Black/Black/Matte Silver Small: Here they are in silver too.

B00ESZJO1OPearl Izumi 2013/14 Women’s Infinity Windblocking Run Jacket – 12231103 (Scuba Blue/Black – S) Size Small: A mid weight running jacket perfect for brisk morning runs.

B00U1VWREK Balega Ultra Light No-Show Running Sock White/Berry/Aqua, S: The only socks that I will run in, now in spring colors.

B00JQF6HBQ Garmin Forerunner 15 Small, Teal/White: The Garmin has long been my favorite running watch, and the teal is quite the looker. They also have them in pink, purple, black, and green if you are so inclined.

B00H0D62JIBrooks Womens Pureconnect 3 Running Shoes (Atomic Blue/Festival Fuchsia/Peacoat Navy) 8.5: I have ran in the Brooks Pureconnect for 4 years now and I love them. They are a great lightweight shoe with good endurance ( I run these puppies into the ground over a period of several months).

What did I miss? What running treats are you loving this spring? Make your day great!

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

