Strawberry Daiquiri Protein Smoothie-Vegan and Alcohol Free

This is a sure way to perk up a hot summer afternoon. Easy to make, and reminiscent of vacations in the Caribbean, its a crowd favorite in my household.

Enjoy!

Strawberry Daiquiri Protein Smoothie2

Ingredients:

1 cup sliced strawberries

1 banana

1 cup sliced pineapple

1 can light coconut milk

1 cup rice milk

1 tbs. Everlast Vegan Vanilla Protein Powder

Directions: 

Blend until smooth!

Use the code RUNNINGYOURBODY at http://www.everlastnutrition.com to receive a 15% discount on your product order!

Strawberry Daiquiri Protein Smoothie

Enjoy, and make your day great!

Amanda

 

 

 

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Strawberry Daiquiri Protein Smoothie-Vegan and Alcohol Free

  1. Jamie says:

    Awesome recipe! I also feel like this would make a great summertime “adult” beverage : )

  2. Andrea says:

    Amanda, why do you use this particular protein powder? Have you tried others? Is it a texture, flavor, or some other thing that makes you prefer it?

    • Hi Andrea, initially I liked it because it was a plant based protein and easy on my very sensitive stomach. In terms of taste, for some reason I can only handle “vanilla” flavoring in powders, sports gels, etc. Since I posted this I found a new protein powder that I really like-the arbonne vanilla vegan protein powder. It’s been helping ease my stomach lately too. Email me at runningandpinot@gmail.com if you want more info on this!

Leave a Reply

