Two Moms in the Raw Delicious Gluten Free Snacks

I have been a Two Moms in the Raw fan since 2009 when I first stumbled upon their gluten free snack bars in Starbucks cafes. I was drawn to their pure, whole ingredients, and delighted to find the bars as a sustaining snack to get me through busy days.

Since then, the brand has expanded exponentially. Two moms founder Shari Koolik Leidich has published a positively mouthwatering gluten free, dairy cookbook:Two Moms in the Raw: Simple, Clean, Irresistible Recipes for Your Family’s Health. I discussed her amazing journey of managing her MS symptoms here.

Most recently, Two Moms released diverse and snacks that are gluten free, dairy free, and comprised of whole foods with minimal processing. The kind folks at Two Moms sent me some snacks to review and they did not disappoint. As always, the opinions expressed in this post are mine alone.

Enjoy!

The Jiv’n chive crackers were a savory snack, and could easily be paired with a non-dairy spread such as tampenade, or a simple sliced tomato

Two moms in the raw Jiv'n Chive Crackers

Sweet on you grahams are a delicious rendition of a gluten free graham cracker. These could easily be eaten alone, or with a swipe of almond butter and a slice of banana.

Two moms in the raw grahams

The Cacao Almond Nut Butter Truffle is a protein packed guilt free indulgence. It tastes like dessert, but eats like a healthy protein snack. These are also available with a cayenne twist that was a perfect marriage of sweet and spicy.

two moms in the raw cocao almond

Two moms in the raw gluten free snacks

For work or for play, these easy snacks are a smart choice for the health conscious!

Enjoy, and make your day great!

Amanda

 

About runningyourbody

I am a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT), Certified Pilates instructor, and runner with celiac disease. I am passionate about educating people on running, pilates, and women’s health topics. I am trained in the treatment of pelvic floor dysfunction, as well as pre and post partum impairments. In my free time I can be found anywhere outside. I enjoy training for races with friends, cooking gluten free meals, and traveling with my husband. My goal is to share information with you in a lighthearted and enjoyable forum. I am always contributing fun and interesting posts on my blog. Feel free to check it out @ https://runningyourbody.wordpress.com/
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

